Jim Owles Liberal Democratic Club - Officers Meeting
Minutes, September 4, 2018

Meeting was called to order at 7:20 pm

  1. Mailings are ready to go out – approximately 3,000 pieces in each of 5 State Senate Districts (in support of candidates running against IDC member incumbents). 5,000 pieces went out promoting the club’s Judicial Slate.
  2. Volunteers were sought for campaigning for club endorsed candidates for Primary day, Thursday, September 13th. Lisa is coordinating the volunteers. 
  3. Board Officers Danny Roskoff and Ali Najmi presented an initial draft of proposed amendments to the JOLD Club Constitution. It was noted that the Club does not have By-Laws and Constitution thus includes a description of Board governance. It was also noted that some of the amendments were modeled on Village Independent Democrat Clubs’s Constitution. The draft will be distributed to Officers for their ideas and review before a recommendation is made to the Club members.  


Executive Session

The Officers went into Executive session at 8:15pm

  1. Chris  Marchitello was unanimously elected Interim Vice President. She joins Paul Smith-Leonard as Vice Chair.
  2. Martin Sigal was unanimously elected Outreach Coordinator (upon the departure of Charles Bayor from that position)
  3. The Officers voted to eliminate the Special Project Coordinator positions. 61% in favor, 39% opposed. 
  4. The Officers voted unanimously to create 2 Officer positions for Policy Advisor. 
  5. The Officers voted unanimously for Councilmembers Ritchie Torres and Daniel Dromm to the Officer positions of Policy Advisor


The meeting was adjourned at 9:45pm



  1. Hon. Eric Adams
  2. George Arzt
  3. Lance Bass
  4. John Blair
  5. Mark Benoit
  6. Hon. Rodneyse Bichotte
  7. Hon. Jonathan Bing
  8. Matthew Bond
  9. Erik Bottcher
  10. Hon. Gale Brewer
  11. Danny Burstein
  12. Robin Byrd
  13. Tiffany Cabán
  14. Christian Campbell
  15. Gus Christensen
  16. Hon. Martin Connor
  17. Tom Connor
  18. Hon. Jon Cooper
  19. Wilson Cruz
  20. Hon. Laurie Cumbo
  21. Alan Cumming
  22. Michael Czaczkes
  23. Hon. Bill de Blasio
  24. Aries Dela Cruz
  25. Jon Del Giorno
  26. Kyan Douglas
  27. James Duff
  28. Hon. Ronnie Eldridge
  29. Hon. Rafael Espinal
  30. Hon. Alan Fleishman
  31. Marc Fliedner
  32. Hon. Dan Garodnick
  33. Dan Gettleman
  34. Jason Goldman
  35. Emily Jane Goodman
  36. Hon. Mark Green
  37. Tony Hoffmann
  38. Hon. Brad Hoylman
  39. Binn Jakupi
  40. Hon. Letitia James
  41. Hon. Corey Johnson
  42. Camille Joseph
  43. Phillip Keane
  44. Suzanne Kessler
  45. Yetta Kurland
  46. Dodge Landesman
  47. Hon. Melissa Mark-Viverito
  48. Phillip McCarthy
  49. Matt McMorrow
  50. Michael Mallon
  51. Mike C. Manning
  52. David Mansur
  53. Cathy Marino-Thomas
  54. Troy Masters
  55. Hon. Carlos Menchaca
  56. Hon. Rosie Mendez
  57. John Cameron Mitchell
  58. Donny Moss
  59. Barry Mullineaux
  60. Denis O'Hare
  61. America Olivo Campbell
  62. Noah Pfefferbilt
  63. Josue Pierre
  64. Bob Pontarelli
  65. Billy Porter
  66. Hon. Keith Powers
  67. Randy Rainbow
  68. Hon. Gustavo Rivera
  69. Hon. Helen Rosenthal
  70. Maer Roshan
  71. Sheila Rule
  72. Toby Russo
  73. Bill Samuels
  74. James Sansum
  75. Scott Sartiano
  76. Hon. Arthur Schwartz
  77. Lynn Schulman
  78. Cecile Scott
  79. Frank Selvaggi
  80. Rev. Al Sharpton
  81. David Siffert
  82. Hon. Jo Anne Simon
  83. Kathy Slawinski
  84. Tom Smith
  85. Anne Strahle
  86. Hon. Scott Stringer
  87. Wayne Sunday
  88. Hon. Bill Thompson
  89. JD Thompson
  90. Bjorn Thorstad
  91. Hon. Matt Titone
  92. Jessica Walter
  93. Barry Weinberg
  94. Seth Weissman
  95. Hon. Jumaane Williams
  96. Emma Wolfe
  97. Hon. Keith Wright
  98. Zephyr Teachout